Missile Stakes 2011 – Nominations Announced

August 1st, 2011

The Group 3 Missile Stakes is scheduled to takes place this Saturday August 6, 2011, at Randwick Racecourse in Sydney.

Nominations for the $125,000 race were released today and show that 14 horses have nominated for the 18 horse capacity field.

The 2011 Missile Stakes will be run over a distance of 1,200 metres and under standard weight-for-age conditions.

The obvious favourite for the 2011 Missile Stakes is already Joseph Pride’s Rain Affair, who has won six of his seven career starts.

The four-year-old gelding will be stepping up in class to a Group 3 race for the first time in his short horse racing career.

Also included in the Missile Stakes 2011 nominations is David Payne’s Centennial Park, who will be having his first start back after an autumn carnival that saw him claim victory in the Group 2 Expressway Stakes on February 5, 2011.

Centennial Park has won seven of his 29 race starts and accrued more than $750,000 in prize money.

Also included in the Missile Stakes 2011 nominations is Gai Waterhouse’s Squamosa, who failed to perform last start in the Listed Takeover Target Stakes, despite being the overwhelming favourite.

The four-year-old entire has been labelled as Waterhouse’s biggest chance of being successful in an overseas campaign next year so both horse and trainer will be eager for a good result here.

Make sure you open an account with our most trusted online bookmaker Luxbet.

Luxbet are currently offering all new customers a bonus bet worth up to $400!

So just enter the promo code BONUSBET today and you will receive a bonus bet equal to 100% of your initial deposit when you bank between $25 and $400 into your new account.

So sign up with Luxbet today and start winning!

2011 Missile Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 CENTENNIAL PARK (NZ) David Payne 110
2 HERE DE ANGELS Wendy Roche 110
3 NEESON Joseph Pride 102
5 O’CRIKEY (NZ) Gary Portelli 83
6 PHENOMENAL LASS Joseph Pride 82
7 PINWHEEL Peter Snowden
8 PRESSDAY Chris Waller 99
9 RAIN AFFAIR Joseph Pride 100
10 SKYTRAIN Peter Snowden 94
11 SQUAMOSA Gai Waterhouse 97
12 TRIPLE ELEGANCE Chris Waller 107
13 WINTER KING (NZ) David Payne 97
14 YOBURG Gary Portelli 83